krotshirts.blogg.se

Jeepers creepers movie 3
Jeepers creepers movie 3






jeepers creepers movie 3

Who in the actual fuck cares about serialization (this isn't Breaking Bad) in a stupid, B-tier slasher flick? Watching this movie only makes sense if you watch it exactly after watching the first one and it's a bit jarring seeing the actor who plays Davis (Brandon Smith) look so old, when the events here are supposed to be taking place exactly after the original. You're thrown into the events of this film expected to know absolutely everything, right down to the smallest detail, of what happened in the previous movie(s). If the world really needed another sequel to Jeepers Creepers and, let's be honest, it didn't, why would you choose to make it a continuation of the first one and not a standalone sequel that didn't require any knowledge of the series? Talk about an incredibly stupid and shortsighted decision. What you're watching is the events that took place between the first and second installments in the franchise. This isn't so much Jeepers Creepers 3 as much as it is Jeepers Creepers 1.5. If the idea for this movie was to bring in new fans to this franchise, then I'll tell you right now, they chose THE worst way possible to introduce people to this world and its characters. I remember seeing the original in theaters when I was 13 years old. I'm certain that the first two movies have an established fanbase that loves these two movies, though I'm perplexed as to why, exactly, they love these movies.

jeepers creepers movie 3

That's a shitload of time between movies. 2017 was the date of the release the third installment in this 'cult classic'. Let us get to it, shall we? The point is that it has been seventeen years since the release of the original Jeepers Creepers and fifteen since its sequel. There's probably a shit-ton of movies that I have seen that I've forgotten about to this day. Perhaps I may have forgotten old toys that I used to love playing with. Happy moments, sad moments, tense moments. I'm talking about events from my youth that may have slipped my mind. And I'm not even talking about repressed memories, of which I'm sure I have some. I often wonder how many things from my past I have forgotten as I've gotten older.








Jeepers creepers movie 3